Tuition and Costs Apply Now

Communication Studies and Theatre Faculty

PhotoDr. Melanie K. Laliker
Department Chair, Associate Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Memorial 1
540-828-5473
mlaliker@bridgewater.edu
Bridgewater College, 2000 -
Specializations: Interpersonal Communication, Communication on Social Networking Sites, Communication in Romantic Relationships, Persuasion
PhotoDr. Jeffrey H. Pierson
Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Memorial 20
540-828-5347
jpierson@bridgewater.edu
Bridgewater College, 1992 -
Specializations: Television and Film History, Argumentation and Debate, Communication Law
PhotoDr. Scott W. Cole
Assistant Professor of Theatre
Office: Cole Hall
540-828-5687
scole@bridgewater.edu
Bridgewater College, 2005 -
Specializations: Theatre History, Directing, Acting
PhotoDr. Bernardo H. Motta
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Memorial 22
540-828-5758
bmotta@bridgewater.edu
Bridgewater College, 2009 -
Specializations: Environmental Communication and Policy, Communication Law and Ethics, History of Mass Communication, News Writing
PhotoDr. Michele M. Strano
Assistant Professor of Communication Studies
Office: Memorial 15
540-828-5739
mstrano@bridgewater.edu
Bridgewater College, 2007 -
Specializations: Social Networking, Ritual Communication, Social Practices of Photography, Research Methodology
PhotoProfessor Benjamin Erickson
Instructor of Communication Studies
Office: Memorial 21
540-828-5773
berickso@bridgewater.edu
Bridgewater College, 2006-
Specializations: Oral Communication, Political Communication
PhotoProfessor Jennifer Babcock
Instructor of Communication Studies
Office: Memorial 2
540-828-5665
jbabcock@bridgewater.edu
Bridgewater College, 2010 -
Specializations: Oral Communication, Instructional Communication, Gendered Political Communication