Tuition and Costs Apply Now

Education Faculty

PhotoDr. Jean R. Hawk
Acting Director of the Teacher Education Program and Professor of Education
Office: Flory Hall, Room 310
540-828-5355
jhawk@bridgewater.edu
B.A., Bluffton College
M.S., James Madison University
Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Areas of Research Specialization: Diversity Issues across Campus and Curriculum, Multicultural Children's Literature, Teaching Excellence
PhotoDr. Jennie M. Carr
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
Office: Flory Hall, Room 310
540-828-8033
jcarr@bridgewater.edu
Personal Website
B.S., Bridgewater College
M.A., Eastern Mennonite University
Ph.D., NorthCentral University
Areas of Research Specialization: Instructional Technology and 21st Century Learning, Science Technology Engineering and Math Instruction, and Elementary Academic Achievement
PhotoJulie Foster
Part-time and Adjunct Faculty

Office: Flory Hall, Room 314
jfoster@bridgewater.edu
A.A., Hagerstown Junior College
B.S. and M.S., James Madison University
Areas of Research Specialization: American Sign Language, Deafness, Exceptional Student Education
PhotoDr. Rebecca H. Harris
Associate Professor of Education

Office: Flory Hall, Room 314A
rstevens@bridgewater.edu
B.A., Keene State College
M.S. and Ph.D., Syracuse University
Areas of Research Specialization: Democracy and Education, Multicultural Education, Diversity Values and Beliefs
PhotoHenry Joseph (Joe) Hill
Instructor of Education

Office: Flory Hall, Room 300
540-828-5352
hhill@bridgewater.edu
Personal Website
B.S. and M.A., West Virginia University
Areas of Research Specialization: Mathematics K-12, Instructional Technology
Photo Jenny M. Martin
Praxis Support  Coordinator

Office: Flory Hall, Room 314
jmmartin@bridgewater.edu
Personal Website
B.A., Radford University
M.Ed., Eastern Mennonite University
Ph.D. candidate, Virginia Polytechnical University
PhotoDr. Karen Santos Rogers
Assistant Professor of Education

Office: Flory Hall, Room 312
540-515-3752
krogers@bridgewater.edu
Personal Website
B.A. and M.A., Virginia Polytechnic Institute
Ph.D., University of Virginia
Areas of Research Specialization: Literacy Pedagogy, Instructional Technology and 21st Century Literacies
PhotoStephanie Wilson
Part-time and Adjunct Faculty

Office: Center for Cultural Engagement
540-828-5749
swilson@bridgewater.edu
B.A. in Humanities, Ohio State University
M.Ed., Mary Baldwin College
Areas of Research Specialization: Engagement of Black males into education, the Achievement Gap and possible solutions, Adaptability of persons with Autism Spectrum disorder