Tuition and Costs Apply Now

Alumni Board of Directors (BCAA)

Directors are nominated by the entire alumni body to serve as their representatives for the alumni body. The board is an advisory council to the office of alumni relations, particularly, but also to Bridgewater College, regarding the needs and desires of the BC alumni. Board members provide valuable assistance to the office of alumni relations staff, helping this office meet its goals and objectives. The support of board members is vital to extending the outreach of the College staff.


Melvin Williams '95


Sherrie K. Wampler '85


Jeff Miller '93

Immediate Past-President

Ina Fitzwater Baker '69


Term Expires 2015
Andrew P. Grossnickle, '02
Bradley S. Hallock, '86
Jeffrey Miller '93
R. Jeffrey Postans '79
Sharon A. Sweet, '08

Term Expires 2016
James D. DeLucas Jr. '88
Charles Mason, '69
Travain Sutphin, '90
Dennis Wakeman '84
Tony L. Franklin, Jr., '10

Term Expires 2017
R. Paul Davis, ’62
Jeanie E. Draper, ’03
Marsha Richardson Hahn, ’76
Jimmie L. Ritchie, Jr., ’85
J. Douglas Smith, ’73

Ex-Officio Members

Board Presidential Appointee(s)
Jill Dellinger Early, '91
Roberta Rinker, '97

Permanent Class Presidents

Lori Carlton, '12
Josh Law, '13
Troy Jackson, '13

Ripples Society President

Mary Cline Detrick, '61

Senior Class President

Zach Mollica, '15