Tuition and Costs Apply Now

Student Life Staff

Connections. Knowledge. Growth.

The mission of the department of student life is to provide students with educationally purposeful experiences that promote character, citizenship, and community. By fostering collaborative relationships with faculty, staff, and students, the department of student life encourages active participation in campus life through intentional programs and services. The overarching goal of the department of student life is to enhance the quality of each student’s life and promote success. The entities that comprise the department of student life serve as resources for all students, faculty and staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact any of the staff listed below with questions, concerns or ideas to improve the overall student experience at Bridgewater College.

 

William D. Miracle, Ph.D
Dean of Students

Office: Rebecca Hall Room 201
Phone: 540-828-5382
Fax: 540-828-5693
wmiracle@bridgewater.edu
Website: Dean of Students
Crystal R. Lynn
Associate Dean of Students

Office: Rebecca Hall Room 204
Phone: 540-828-5356
Fax: 540-828-5693
clynn@bridgewater.edu
Claudia Hauser
Secretary for Department of Student Life

Office: Rebecca Hall Room 202
Phone: 540-828-5380
Fax: 540-828-5693
chauser@bridgewater.edu
Robbie Miller
Chaplain

Office: Rebecca Hall Room 207
Phone: 540-828-5383
Fax: 540-828-5693
rmiller@bridgewater.edu
Website: Spiritual Life
Randy Hook
Director of Counseling Services

Office: Rebecca Hall Annex 218A
Phone: 540-828-5358
Fax: 540-515-3748
rhook@bridgewater.edu
Website: Counseling Services
Amy Ghaemmaghami
College Counselor

Office: Rebecca Hall Annex 218B
Phone: 540-828-5379
Fax: 540-515-3748
aghaemma@bridgewater.edu
Website: Counseling Services
Paige French
Director of Health Services

Office: Funkhouser Center
Phone: 540-515-3749
Fax: 540-828-5778
pfrench@bridgewater.edu
Website: Health Services
Linda Bowers
College Nurse

Office: Funkhouser Center
Phone: 540-828-5384
Fax: 540-828-5778
lbowers@bridgewater.edu
Website: Health Services
Stephanie Wilson
Director of Multicultural Services and Service-Learning

Office: Center for Cultural Engagement
Phone: 540-828-5749
Fax: 540-828-5693
swilson@bridgewater.edu
Website: Multicultural Services
Whitney Smith
Director of Student Activities

Office: Rebecca Hall Room 209
Phone: 540-828-5325
Fax: 540-828-5693
wsmith@bridgewater.edu
Website: Campus Activities
Stacie Horrell
Assistant Director of Student Activities

Office: Rebecca Hall Room 209
Phone: 540-828-5614
shorrell@bridgewater.edu
John Manson
Director of Mediation and Judicial Services

Office: Rebecca Hall Room 205
Phone: 540-828-5324
Fax: 540-828-5693
jmanson@bridgewater.edu
Website: Mediation and Judicial Services
Dawn Ohanessian, M.Ed.
Director of Residence Life
Office: Rebecca Hall Room 206
Phone: 540-515-3794
dohaness@bridgewater.edu
Jamie Perez-Lee
Office Support Specialist
Office: Rebecca Hall Room 219
Phone: 540-828-5402
jlee@bridgewater.edu