Skip to main content

2020 Communication Studies and Theatre Awards Presented

College Awards - to honor outstanding students

Emilee A. Brasseur and MaryBeth Killian recognized for excellence by the department of communication studies and theatre.

Bridgewater College congratulates the following students for being named to the spring semester Dean’s List.

Seven Bridgewater College students were presented awards for excellence from the department of health and human sciences.

Bridgewater College’s Teacher Education Program recognizes seniors for excellence in the field of education.

Bridgewater College’s Department of Biology has recognized seniors for their accomplishments in biology and environmental science.

The George S. Aldhizer II Department of Economics and Business at Bridgewater College has recognized students for excellence.

The Alumni Association recognized students with Alumni Legacy Scholarships, the Citizenship Award and the Dr. Jacob S. Huffman Outstanding Student Leadership Award.

Christopher A. DeFreeuw and Cayla L. Riddick were recognized for excellence in the performing arts at Bridgewater College.

As a student at Bridgewater College, Kennesha Parker has made many connections. During the coronavirus pandemic, she continues to find ways to connect with the College and with friends.

A virtual commencement ceremony will be held at 10 a.m. Saturday, May 2. The ceremony will last for approximately 30 minutes and will feature remarks from class leaders as well as commencement speaker Rob Stolzman ’83.

The virtual feed will be available on Facebook at and YouTube at starting at 10 a.m. The links are not live yet but may be bookmarked ahead of time.